American Chemical Society, Chicago Section Home Page

Chicago Section Election Results

Dateline Chicago, April 15, 2000


The results of the Chicago Section A.C.S. elections are as follows:

Officers for the period July 1, 2000 through June 30, 2001

Chair -- Sharon Northup
Chair-Elect -- Herbert S. Golinkin
Vice-Chair -- Darryl Prater
Secretary -- Marty Landorf
Treasurer -- Angela Kowalski

Directors for the period July 1, 2000 through June 30, 2002

Sandy Angelos
Inara Brubaker
Jennifer Horne
Marilyn Kouba
Margaret Stowell Levenberg
Robert Shone
Lawrence E. Thielen

Alternate Councilor for the period January 1, 2001 through December 31, 2003

Charles E. Cannon
Russell Johnson
Guy Rosenthal
Fred Turner
Due to a mis-printing of the ballots, the election for Councilor has been deemed to be not valid by the Chicago Section Board of Directors. In the near future a corrected ballot will be mailed to the members of the Chicago Section for reballoting for the five positions that are up for election. More information.

From Herb Golinkin

Last updated 4/15/00